Top 19 Must-Know facts which will make you smarter!

You are probably wondering, why 19? Why not 20? Well, because I just found out 19. It’s “Inspired” from a whatsapp message I received. I checked these facts on the internet and they seem true. Have a look at them and decide for yourself. I think they are awesome.

image

Did You Know? ( That’s how every fact begins.)

1. Your shoes are the first thing people subconsciously notice about you. Wear nice shoes. ( Stop buying those fake branded ones.)

image

2. If you sit for more than 11 hours a day, there’s a 50% chance you’ll die within the next 3 years. ( Just get set and sleep. I know it’s tough, but…)

image

3. There are at least 6 people in the world who look exactly like you. There’s a 9% chance that you’ll meet one of them in your lifetime. ( Imagine your wife or husband looking exactly like you, such a wierd looking couple that would be, theoretically.)

image

4. Sleeping without a pillow reduces back pain and keeps your spine stronger. ( I never sleep with a pillow. Wow. My spine is stronger. Burn. )

image

5. A person’s height is determined by their father, and their weight is determined by their mother. ( That doesn’t mean you put your fat belly’s blame to your parents!)

image

6. If a part of your body “falls asleep”,
you can almost always “wake it up” by shaking your head. (Shake that thing!)

image

7. There are three things the human brain cannot resist noticing – Food, attractive people and danger. (Ya, I totally understand this, I cannot resist noticing hot girls. )

image

8. Right-handed people tend to chew food on their right side. ( I actually chew from the left one, I am so unique, chosen one. ) #Narcissist

image

9. Putting dry tea bags in gym bags or smelly shoes will absorb the unpleasant odour. (That’s gross, I opt for spraying deos.) (Hold on! My shoes never smell in the first place!)

image

10. According to Albert Einstein, if honey bees were to disappear from earth, humans would be dead within 4 years. ( Maybe by honey he meant all the wives and girlfriends in the world.)

image

11. There are so many kind of apples , that if you ate a new one everyday, it would take over 20 years to try them all.(Let’s just go for mango.)

image

12. You can survive without eating for weeks, but you will only live 11 days without sleeping. ( Zzzz…That’s why I sleep so much. I wanna live longer. )

image

13. People who laugh a lot are healthier than those who don’t. ( Hahaha…hmm…hehehe…hm)

image

14. Laziness and inactivity kills just as many people as smoking.( Quit smoking, Quit laziness as well. Janheet me jaari. )

image

15. A human brain has a capacity to store 5 times as much information as Wikipedia. (Wow!! Why it couldn’t remember some answers during exams. 😦 guess I underused it. )

image

16. Our brain uses same amount power as 10-watt light bulb!! ( Electrifying fact.)

image

17. Our body gives enough heat in 30 mins to boil 1.5 litres of water!! (Oh! So that’s why they call me hot. Now I got it.) 

image

18. Stomach acid (conc. HCl) is strong enough to dissolve razor blades!! (Scary, where do these acid come from? And where do they go?)

image

19. Take a 10-30 minute walk every day. & while you walk, SMILE. It is the ultimate antidepressant. (Yes this works, I’ve tried. If there’s a hot chick around, she might think you are smiling at her, helps in building new contacts you see. )

image

So, that’s it. Congratulations!! You have become smarter by 19 Facts, now go brag ’em to your friends. Let me know what you think about these facts in the comment section below. *Winks*

image

Love,
Pratik Jadhav

2 thoughts on “Top 19 Must-Know facts which will make you smarter!

Leave a Reply

