Late , But always at the right place , at the right time .

never_too_late_wallpaper_by_mf21-d59q9am

” Its time to go on earth dear son . . . ” said God .
” Well ya god , whats the hurry ? ” I replied .
” Its 9th august already , your dispatch day . ”
” Ya , Ya , I ‘ ll go after a short nap and watching movie later .”
” Oh my God . ” said God .

Well this is the conversation between Me and God when in heaven . And after I completed my nap and the movie ( Can’t remember which one it was ! ) . I landed up on earth on 11th August 1993 . Late by just one day and few hours . Few weeks later the Brahmin who makes kundli , told my parents that , This child has taken birth when the stars and planets were perfectly in the right position , I foresee a lucky and prosperous future awaiting him ( Its true fact about Brahmin ‘ s words , as told by my mom to me . ) . And that is how my habit of being late started .

I still get late always , many of my friends wonder whats the reason , ( let them wonder 😛 ) , sometimes its the traffic ( the most common reason I give these days ) , sometimes my laziness .

laziness_00100685

But being late has always proved lucky for me ,

I remember the first day of my new school in Ist std . I was late obviously by few minutes ( Can’t remember the reason ) , was quite nervous as it was the FIRST day of the NEW school . I entered the classroom with a bit of panic , I saw a lady with big eyes and spectacles , she was the class teacher , and to my surprise she was very friendly , her name was Mrs . Bose , as I was late all the benches were full , only the first bench in front of the teacher’s table had only a single guy sitting on it ( maybe all were quite afraid to sit exactly in front of her ) , She made me sit there , I wanted to sit on the first bench , and that’s what I got ! I easily came in her recognition always , she made me participate in all the competitions always with my mother’s request ( and I won many times ) . And that is how , being late indirectly helped me get the place I wanted to sit on , win friendliness of my teacher , win competitions , and also get a wonderful friend named Juzer ( that guy sitting next to me ) . We are still friends , still that teacher is a great friend of my mom and still looks at me with fondness and says – ” Kitna bada ho gaya pratik betaaa . . . ”
If I wouldn’t have had been late at that time , the picture would have been different .

first-day-of-school

” If you don’t respect time , Time won’t respect you . ” I heard and read this quote a lot many times . Well , Who the F*** wants time’s respect ? ( I mean , Who the Fish . ) My family and friends respect me always and that’s enough .

I find being on time too boring , whats good in arriving on time as every normal average person does . Being late is so exciting ! Everyone asks you , Why are you so late ?? and you become the centre of attention in seconds . And you just have to give them the true reason ( True reason ? Hmm . ) , and thus the conversation goes on and on . . . in a fun – filled way , well , this is the case with me atleast , always .

Screen-Shot-2011-10-25-at-06.31.44

I am a guy who strictly believes in ethics and etiquettes like politeness , discipline , respecting females , etc , but god knows why it’s so difficult for me to believe in punctuality ( Maybe even god doesn’t know it ) . During school days , Value education was a great subject . At that time , I found it quite boring , but after growing up , I realised after reading about them that many great people like Dale Carnegie , Steve jobs , Bill Gates etc have achieved everything in their life by believing in hard work , politeness , dignity , etc , which is exactly what value education subject theoretically taught me in those days . And now I completely believe and follow all moral values and ethics except ” Punctuality ” .

We all must have been taught these common example for puctuality –

1 . What would happen if you have a train of 8 am and you reach the station by 8.01 am , you ‘ l be late and you won’t be able to catch the train . That is why punctuality is so important .
I used to wonder – So what ? I ‘ ll catch another train . Or I ‘ ll go by Taxi , or bus or my BMW ( which I always desire to own ) ( Rolls Royce also . ) ( even ferrari ) ( aah ! I am so greedy ) !

2 . If you go for watching a movie and you are late , then you’d miss the starting part of the movie .
I used to wonder – so what ? I ‘ ll again go for the same movie , or I ‘ll buy the DVD when it arrives in the market . what’s the problem in it ?

3 . If you are going for an interview , and you are late , you won’t be able to impress your employer .
I used to wonder – Who the hell wants to go for an interview , I am studying hard to become the employer myself ! And even though I ‘ ll have to give interviews in the start of my career , Its about my career , I’ll obviously be serious towards it and I won’t be late !

I think , My being late is related to my being quite lazy . Well , being of the sun sign Leo , laziness is a natural trait in me . But when a leo decides , he turns out to be the most hard-working person ever . Anyways , lets talk about laziness now . It is said , whatever is slow and gradual is wonderful and graceful , many sages too have said – Sabar ka fal ( fruit ) meetha hota hai . ( Ya , I know you know meaning of ‘ fal ‘ , just read on . )
You all must have eaten dum biryani and khichdi as well .
Dum Biryani takes lots of time to be ready to eat , whereas Khichdi is quite quick to make . But , which dish tastes better ? Which dish is more royal ? Which dish you ‘ d like to eat ? Dum Biryani , no matter it consumes lot of time to make it . Apply the same principle with we humans , which person you ‘ d like more ? The person who does everything fast and imperfecty ? or the person who does everything slowly but perfectly ? ( Some of you might think of third category – fastly and perfectly , well guys , we aren’t Shaktiman or Superman . )

photo-35

Having said that I ‘ ll end my article here .

P.S

1 . The above article is written just for entertainment purpose , don’t blame me or my article if you are late anytime .
2 . I know some of you may go for Maggi ( even me ) instead of Khichdi in the dum biryani example , but come on , Dum Biryani is still better .
3 . Don’t be too lazy , and be punctual always ( even I am trying to . )
4 . I wrote this article just for fun , it’s not that I don’t respect time .

Oh God ! It ‘ s 2 A.M now , I am late for my sleep , Hope I Don’t wake up late tomorrow .
Good Night . Zzzz . . .

Love ,

Pratik Jadhav .

tumblr_lefz2c442b1qezl5no1_500

12 thoughts on “Late , But always at the right place , at the right time .

  1. Oh really.. u naaa.. Pratik..
    Ahem… khicdi in pasta style haan.. 🙂
    gud work.. keep it up… I mean the writing.. nt ur habit of getting late. 🙂

    Like

  2. hehe , Yess Sakshuu , I know its a bad habit . And thank you dear . Wese , lol , I ‘ ve never tasted khichdi in pasta style . Your innovatively made dish I guess . 😛

    Like

  3. Wonderful again buddy..!! Now atleast I wont feel guilty when I am late… 😀
    What I liked the most — your comparision b/w Biryani & Khichidi 😉
    and of course about our friend Juzer & beloved Bose teacher..:)
    keep it up..!! 🙂

    Like

  4. i hve read all ur posts… they al r awwsome n dis one tooo..is gr8 m funny… like it… thumbs up … pratik… even … m quiteee lazyyy 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

